RESOLUTION # 14,87 Le

## A RESOLUTION OF THE HUNT COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COU ALLOCATING VOTES TO HUNT COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD **OF DIRECTORS NOMINEES.**

WHEREAS, pursuant to Texas Property Tax Code, Section 6.03 (d), Hunt County is entitled to 1,743 votes to be allocated to Hunt County Appraisal District Board of Directors Nominees: and

WHEREAS; pursuant to Texas Property Tax Code, Section 6.03 (k), this vote must be submitted by virtue of resolution to the Chief Appraiser no later than December 15<sup>th</sup>; and

WHEREAS, on November 14, 2017, by Court Order, , the Commissioners Court of Hunt County voted unanimously to nominate Tyson Cox and Charlie Patterson for the final Board of Directors ballot.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Commissioners Court of the County of Hunt:

**SECTION 1**. That 872 of Hunt County's votes be allocated to Charlie Patterson for election to the Hunt County Appraisal District Board of Directors.

**SECTION 2.** That 871 of Hunt County's votes be allocated to Tyson Cox for election to the Hunt County Appraisal District Board of Directors.

ADOPTED this 14th day of November, 2017

Eric Evans, Precinct 1

Phillip Martin, Precinct 3

Tod McMahan, Precinct 2

Jim Latham, Precinct 4



Attest:

Indens